Chebeague Island Transition Committee

Meeting Agenda


(Wednesday, March 21, 2007)

7:00 pm at the Parish House



Please make time to attend – everyone is welcome!



   1.  Approve minutes from 03/14/07 and 3/18/07, as available

   2.  Questions and comments from the public

   3.  Recommendations for action from subcommittees

   4.  Old Business – Budget material

                              -  Update on Hiring Process

                              -  Update on Governoršs school consolidation plan

                              -  Workplan for creating Warrant Articles

   5.  New Business

 6.  Executive Session to discuss personnel matters and contracts pursuant to MRSA   405.6.A.1 – Title 1, Chapter 13, Section 405

  7.  Adjourn


     Next meeting –  Sunday, March 25, 2007 @ 8:30am – Rec Center

                                 Budget Workshop – School Budget

                                 Executive Session


                                 Wednesday, March 28, 2007 @ 7:00pm – Parish House

                                 Public Safety report – Doug Ross, Chair




Committee Members (Subcommittee assignment)

       John Martin – Chair (Community Services)

       Mark Dyer – Vice Chair (Waste Management)

       Stephen Todd (Public Works)

       Leon Hamilton (Marine Issues)

       Jim Phipps (Access/Transportation)

       Donna Damon (Governmental Structure)

       Carol White (Education)

       Doug Ross (Public Safety)

       David Hill (Finance/Budget)

       Beth Howe (Land Use)