Chebeague Island Transition Committee

Meeting Agenda


(Wednesday, January 17, 2007)

7:15 pm at the Parish House



Please make time to attend – everyone is welcome!



   1.  Approve minutes from 01/10/07

   2.  Questions and comments from the public

   3.  Old Business – Act on Land Use hand-out received 12/20/06

                              -  Act on Marine Issues hand-out received 1/10/07

                              -  Act on Finance/Budget hand-out received 1/10/07

                              -  Model form for a memorandum of understanding

  4.   Finance/Budget subcommittee – Recommendations for action

5.     Recommendations for action from other non-reporting subcommittees

6.     New Business

7.     Adjourn


     Next meeting – Wednesday, January 24, 2007 @ 7:15pm – Parish House

                                Education Report – Carol White – Chair





Committee Members (Subcommittee assignment)

       John Martin – Chair (Community Services)

       Mark Dyer – Vice Chair (Waste Management)

       Stephen Todd (Public Works)

       Leon Hamilton (Marine Issues)

       Jim Phipps (Access/Transportation)

       Donna Damon (Governmental Structure)

       Carol White (Education)

       Doug Ross (Public Safety)

       David Hill (Finance/Budget)

       Beth Howe (Land Use)