Agenda for the Chebeague Island Transition Committee meeting on Wednesday September 27, 2006 at 7:15 at the Parish Hall


Subcommittees are being formed – please come to this meeting and volunteer to serve on a subcommittee!!


  1. Approval of minutes from 9/20/06
  2. Questions and comments from the public
  3. Old Business – none known
  4. Communication – only if necessary
    1. Media
    2. Island – website, library store, boat
    3. Committee members
    4. Questions and comments from the public
  5. Determine the purpose or ≥charge≤ for each subcommittee of the Transition Committee. 

Governmental Structure



Public Works

Public Safety

Land Use

Community Services

Marine Issues


Waste Management

      6.  Transition Committee expectations for all subcommittees

Nominate chair/spokesperson

Regular meeting schedule

Status reporting

Other items

      7.  Subcommittee break-out session – let the games begin!!


Next Meeting: Wednesday, October 4 at 7:15 at the Parish House


Committee Members

John Martin – Chair. Mark Dyer-Vice Chair, Stephen Todd, Leon Hamilton, Jim Phipps, Donna Damon, Carol White, Doug Ross, David Hill