Chebeague Island Transition Committee

Meeting Agenda


(Wednesday, November 29, 2006)

7:15 pm at the Parish Hall



Please make time to attend – everyone is welcome!



   1.  Approve minutes from 11/15/06

   2.  Questions and comments from the public

   3.  Old Business – Any subcommittees require Transition Committee action?

   4.  Review individual subcommittee budget assignments received 11/08

5.     Public meeting on 12/3 – game plan discussion.

6.     Report from the Education Subcommittee – Chair Carol White

7.     Executive Session

8.     New Business


     Next meeting – Wednesday, December 6, 2006 @ 7:15pm – Parish Hall

                                Report from Access/Transportation Subcommittee


Committee Members (Subcommittee assignment)

       John Martin – Chair (Community Services)

       Mark Dyer – Vice Chair (Waste Management)

       Stephen Todd (Public Works)

       Leon Hamilton (Marine Issues)

       Jim Phipps (Access/Transportation)

       Donna Damon (Governmental Structure)

       Carol White (Education)

       Doug Ross (Public Safety)

       David Hill (Finance/Budget)

       Beth Howe (Land Use)