Chebeague Island Transition Committee

Meeting Agenda


(Wednesday, November 15, 2006)

7:15 pm at the Parish Hall



Please make time to attend – everyone is welcome!



1.  Approve minutes from 11/08/06

2.  Questions and comments from the public

3.  Old Business

4.  Communication

- Media

- Island – website, library, store, boat

- Committee members

- Questions and comments from the public

5.     Review individual subcommittee budget assignments received 11/08 – agree with areas assigned?

6.     Report from the Public Works Subcommittee – Chair Stephen Todd

7.     New Business


     Next meeting – Wednesday, November 29, 2006 @ 7:15pm – Parish Hall

                                Report from Education Subcommittee – Chair Carol White



Committee Members (Subcommittee assignment)

       John Martin – Chair (Community Services)

       Mark Dyer – Vice Chair (Waste Management)

       Stephen Todd (Public Works)

       Leon Hamilton (Marine Issues)

       Jim Phipps (Access/Transportation)

       Donna Damon (Governmental Structure)

       Carol White (Education)

       Doug Ross (Public Safety)

       David Hill (Finance/Budget)

       Beth Howe (Land Use)