Chebeague Island Transition Committee

Meeting Agenda


(Wednesday, February 28, 2007)

7:00 pm at the Parish House



Please make time to attend – everyone is welcome!



   1.  Approve minutes from 02/21/07

   2.  Questions and comments from the public

   3.  Education subcommittee – Recommendations for action

   4.  Old Business – Budget material

                              -  Update on Hiring Process

                              -  Update on Governoršs school consolidation plan 

                              -  Update on mechanism for tracking warrants and/or decisions

                              -  Update on Model form for a memorandum of understanding

   5.  New Business

 6.  Adjourn


     Next meeting – Wednesday, March 7, 2007 @ 7:00pm – Parish House

                                 Access/Transportation report – Jim Phipps, Chair


-  Sunday, March 11, 2007 @ 8:30am – Rec Center

                                 Executive Session




Committee Members (Subcommittee assignment)

       John Martin – Chair (Community Services)

       Mark Dyer – Vice Chair (Waste Management)

       Stephen Todd (Public Works)

       Leon Hamilton (Marine Issues)

       Jim Phipps (Access/Transportation)

       Donna Damon (Governmental Structure)

       Carol White (Education)

       Doug Ross (Public Safety)

       David Hill (Finance/Budget)

       Beth Howe (Land Use)