Chebeague Town Meeting
June 5, 2010

There were about 90 (76 voters) people at the meeting which started at 9am at the Hall with 6o warrant articles to approve. Peter Rice was chosen and voted in as moderator and the election of the Selectmen and School Committee was next. Mark Dyer and John Martin were elected to be Selectmen and Jerry Wiles and Carol White were elected to the School Committee. You may access all the warrant articles on the Town Website.

All the Articles were approved with a few clerical modifications. Article 49 was required by law to be a written ballot and was approved by a vote of 67 for and 6 against. The meeting voted to have a written ballot on Aritcle 54 which passed with 46 yes and 17 no. Article 55 also had a written ballot which passed with 47 yes and 8 no. State Senator Davis and Representative Burgess were guests at our meeting and spoke briefly before they left. The meeting was over around 1:20pm.